A world remade…

We refer to the planet as ‘our’ world, but truth be told, it is we who belong to the world. We are born, we try to have a successful and happy life within the framework of society and rules. Then we teach our children to do the same. There are times when we don’t have the opportunity to do things differently and at other times we don’t have the motivation.

But what if we made the effort?

What if the world could be remade, our way?

What if we could create a world that makes us exclaim with pride and happiness – “Here’s The World, Remade!”

What would you do in such a situation? This is what I will do….

I will make this world one that is based on giving. In each sphere, circumstance, age and situation, everybody will ask themselves, what did I give?

A teacher will not ask the school authorities “What’s my salary?” but will ask “What can I give to these future thinkers?”

An employee will not find out “What’s my salary?” but “What can I contribute?”

A doctor will not ask “Did you pay the fee at the reception?” but rather “What do you feel, are you better, what else can I do for you?”

A politician will not check about how many votes you will give him or how you will support his party but what he will do for the people, the constituency, the downtrodden…

Imagine a world like this, with a world full of giving, and no thoughts of receiving. Imagine a world truly remade with love and compassion, would you like to live in it? Imagine a world not based on what can be extracted out of it but on what can be added to it, would you like to live in it? Imagine a workd based on a true sense of feeling onesness with everyone else, would you like to live in it? I would.. I would look at this world and truly expclaim with joy: “This is my world, my world ‘remade”. 🙂

I am participating in the #TheWorldRemade activity at BlogAdda in association with India Today #Conclave15

india-today-conclave-2015-blogadda-bloggers

This entry was published on March 3, 2015 at 10:34 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

