My #StressFreeMom

Recently I came across a fabulous opportunity at Blogadda that celebrated the wonderful occasion of Women’s day spectacularly and I decided to participate in it. Being a mother myself and having had a mother who was truly special and who I celebrate every single day of my life, I feel that motherhood is one of the most blessed experiences in life. Mothers go through so much that they just silently accept and make the best of, that they deserve to be thanked in every way that one can.

Thankfully my children are lovely and they don’t miss any opportunity to thank me. Though a lot of times I do not share my deepest worries with them, they miraculously seem to guess it and try to make my load lighter. But I feel that I may not have been an equally thankful and expressive daughter. I have let go of many opportunities where I could have celebrated and cherished my lovely mother even more. And this is all the more the reason that makes me participate in this initiative on this mother’s day.

I would like to destress my mom by giving her a Parachute Advansed Aromatherapy oil massage. And there are many reasons for this, but let me pick the top two reasons that totally bowled me over with their thoughtfulness and empathy:

Parachute knows the Art of Complete Relaxation

Massaging back of the head in circular movement with thumbs. Working on some great principles like using the head of the palm, circular motion of all fingers, massaging the hairline, creating the right friction and gentle combing; Parachute makes relaxation an idea vacation sitting right where you are. My sweet mother with all her constant stresses and pressures, truly deserves this artistic touch by Parachute aromatherapy

Acknowledging stress as part of life

Parachute’s website lists some simple but effective ways to beat stress in life. Talking about the power of dancing or music, whether one is going through personal stress or professional, Parachute truly seems to empathize with everyone who needs that little extra pampering in life. And my mother with her never ending list of chores needs that extra pampering more than anyone else in the world!

I cannot wait to help my mother unwind using the sensational aromatic fragrances. As she luxuriates in 3 essential oils – Lavender, Rosemary & Bergamot to calm and soothe her mind, her stress will go right out of the window!

 

I’m blogging about why my mother needs to de-stress with a Parachute Advansed Aromatherapy Oil massage for the #StressFreeMom activity at BlogAdda.

Leave a Reply

