When two Jedis meet

 

A long time ago in a galaxy far far away, I used to be a young college girl. While various episodes were happening in my own life, an epic space opera was releasing by a visionary genius called George Lucas. An eccentric legend, who bet his entire life on this production, he was creating a universe, not imagined till then.

The universe was called Star Wars.

I have to admit that I did not see this epic film till years later, but it nevertheless influenced me in ways conscious and subconscious over years that followed its release. whether the way it affected our language, or the technology, the characters that inspired people in day-to-day life or the way it shaped movie-making itself; the franchise has affected all of us in one or the other. So when I heard that the latest installment, Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens, the 2015 edition directed, co-produced, and co-written by J. J. Abrams, was releasing, I stood up and took notice. The seventh installment in the main Star Wars film series, it stars Harrison Ford, Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong’o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Max von Sydow; is produced by Lucasfilm and Abrams’ Bad Robot Productions and distributed worldwide by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures; and is nothing less than a cinematic viewing experience unmatched by anything else. I watched it on the first day of its release in India; and still feel immersed in the experience.

In fact so immersed was I, that anything inspired by Star Wars, whether be merchandize or spoofs, I hoarded it! And am I glad for that! In this quest to learn and get hold of things inspired by The Force Awakens, I found something extremely special! The HP Star WarsTM Special Edition Notebook!

Fully armed and operational, there’s no other notebook like it in the galaxy. With a Galactic Empire-inspired design, commanding 6th generation Intel® Core™ i5 processor, and extensive collection of rare Star Wars™ content, you won’t be able to resist the power of the dark side!

Well, at least I couldn’t! HP Star WarsTM Special Edition Notebook has been inspiring me, with its sensational  dark side graphics, original trilogy storyboards from the Star Wars archives and galaxy spanning power, it has everything to  #AwakenYourForce!

Of course if you know me, and if you are on this blog, then chances are that you do, you know how funny I am (and not so modest 😉 ), but if something can bring our another level of my humorous side then it can truly awaken force! but how do I manifest this fun side? I mean it is one thing to feel creative with the notebook around me, but another to be able to express that. Ummm, how do I do that???

Well, till I think of some ideas, let me share something bizarre that happened recently. Recently while out shopping at the HP store, I met princess Leia and she told me what happened at her house recently:

home

Can you believe it? This R2-D2 can be pretty annoying at times. that too with the princess! And what’s more, he didn’t leave Jedi Master Yoda too!

virus

I called Yoda when I heard of the incident and he sounded quite shaken. But anyway, back to the question, so how do I show you that the Special edition notebook brought out my fun side?? I decided to call the helpless but good-natured Gungan, Jar Jar Binks, to ask him this question. He wasn’t at home and the call went to his answering machine; later he called me up over my mobile, not to answer my question, but to ask what he termed as a vital question:

think

Duh! I told him to relax and just sleep over it. And surely, he had gotten over this existential questions by the time he woke up the next morning. I saw him at my neighborhood eatery up to his usual goofiness, spilling cold coffee over at another patron, and eating with his mouth wide open.

So fine, it has the dark side graphics, the collection of rare behind-the-scenes footage, wallpapers, sounds and Aurebesh, the Galactic Base Standard language; and it makes me funny like hell – how do I show it to the world?!!? Maybe I do not understand the notebook well enough, to be able to use it fully. Yes, that could be in, I need to speak with somebody of supreme intelligence about this. But who could that be?

So, here’s a quiz as we find the answer to the question above: Who is the Tatooine farmboy who rose from humble beginnings to become one of the greatest Jedi the galaxy has ever known? If you are a Star Wars aficionado (which I am sure most of you are), you will laugh at me for asking such an inane question. Of course I am talking about Luke Skywalker. Okay, don’t get mad at me for asking such a simple question. The thing is that I met him after the movie for coffee to ask for his thoughts on the HP Star WarsTM Special Edition Notebook and he asked me one such question <deep resonating music of anticipation>….

right

See what I told you? Luke seems to have gone over the dark side, by joining the humor of R2-D2 and Jar Jar Binks. And interestingly, it is not just these do-gooders who seem to be basking in the success of the Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens, Emperor Palpatine / Darth Sidious seems to have caught the ‘virus’ too! Look at what he sent me over email:

8

And here I was, remembering him as the scheming, powerful, and evil to the core, destroyer of the Jedi Order. The Supreme Chancellor, and eventually Emperor, ruling the galaxy through fear and tyranny. Hmmph! Now what do you have to say?

Well, suddenly it hit me that if I wanted authentic and accurate information, I was looking at the wrong sources! I needed guidance from nobody other than legendary Jedi Master, Obi-Wan Kenobi, noble man gifted in the ways of the Force. And he did not disappoint me…

HP2

Not only this, he told me how the force was with the family! Yes, there were other amazing notebooks too…

HP3

Well, so now I know it all. There is just way too much of Star Wars inside this one machine and I am feeling the Force just the way Lucas must have felt it. I feel so special being able to soak it in, even just a little bit! Isn’t Star Wars just awesome to create this phenomenon across the world, driving people into this frenzy and leaving a legacy more magnificent than probably any other cinematic project before it? And in case you were wondering why is Star Wars so cool…

fans

So am I back to square one? Agreed that the the Jedi, HP Star WarsTM Special Edition Notebook, has lured a Jedi like me to the dark side, but how do I use it to show my fun side?

Maybe I should try my hand at cartooning with it…

Or did I already? 😉

 

This entry was published on December 28, 2015 at 10:39 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “When two Jedis meet

Leave a Reply

